Trustee Board

The Students' Union is overseen by a Board of Trustees, which is ultimately responsible for the governance of the charity. While the Union has an Executive Board, which is made up of elected student officers, to deal with the day-to-day management of the organisation, the Trustee Board is responsible for the strategic direction and financial wellbeing of the charity.

The Trustee Board is made up of 13 individuals:

- 1 university-nominated member of staff
- 8 students
- 4 people external from the Students' Union or University.

The role of a trustee is to ensure that all decisions made by the Union are in the best interests of RGU students and to make sure that we are serving our members (you, the students!) to the best of our ability.

We have a great mix of people on the Trustee Board, from a range of different backgrounds and disciplines, all with differing areas of expertise.

If you would like to find out about the role of Student Trusteesor would like to find out how you can become a member of the Trustee Board, then click here to find out more.
 

Lesley Wilson
External Trustee (Chair)

Email:  lesley@pearlonion.co.uk

Edward Pollock
Student Trustee (Vice Chair)

Email: prescd@rguunion.co.uk

Kerry Harrison
Student Trustee

Email: presew@rguunion.co.uk

     
 

Ritchie Duncan
Student Trustee

Email: presspa@rguunion.co.uk

John Barr
External Trustee

Email: john.barr@franksintl.com

Pauline May
External Trustee

Email: p.may@nescol.ac.uk

     

Laura Anderson
External Trustee

Email: Laura.Anderson@jcca.co.uk

James Dunphy
University Trustee

Email: j.dunphy@rgu.ac.uk

Chioma Ben

Student Trustee

Email: c.c.ben1@rgu.ac.uk

Martha Gilmore

Student Trustee

Email: m.j.gilmore@rgu.ac.uk

Stevie Harcus

Student Trustee

Email: s.h.harcus@rgu.ac.uk

 
     

 

   

 

Trustee Portal