What's On

Sat 29th October

Diagnostic Radiography Society ‘D-Radz’ presents: The 2nd Annual Inter-University Conference
29th October 9:30am - 4:30pm
N117, Sir Ian Wood Building
Radiography in today’s world

Wed 2nd November

International Futsal Tournament
2nd November 6pm - 9pm
RGU Sport

Tue 15th November

By-Election Voting
15th November 9am - 17th November 5pm

Mon 21st November

One RGU, Many Nations
21st November 9am - 25th November 5pm

Thu 8th December

Student Voice - December 2016
8th December noon - 1:30pm
N204, Sir Ian Wood Building

Mon 30th January

Refreshers Week
30th January midnight - 5th February midnight

Thu 16th February

Annual General Meeting
16th February 4:30pm - 6pm
Amphitheatre, Sir Ian Wood Building

Mon 20th February

RGU:RAG Week 2017
20th February 9am - 24th February 5pm

Student Media

Get To Know RGU's Societies: RGU:Film

Fri 21 Oct 2016

Rima Chaudhry is a fourth year student at Gray’s School of Art and is President of the Film Society. Radar sat down with her to find out a wee bit more about her, and what she does.

The Walking Dead: Comic Books vs TV Show

Fri 21 Oct 2016

Trying to compare The Walking Dead comics to The Walking Dead TV series is like comparing a crow to a rook - there is very little difference between the two. Making this adaptation from page to screen one of the very best.

RGU Go: India 2016

Thu 20 Oct 2016

The RGU Go: India project is the latest development linked to the award winning Aberdeen Youth Games initiative

FIFA 17: Introducing ‘Journey Mode’

Wed 19 Oct 2016

The latest instalment in the Fifa series is out and it does not disappoint. The marmite of the gaming world Fifa, often gets a lot of mixed reviews every year, but this year is different with the game containing something for everyone.

The Sexist Side of Gaming

Fri 14 Oct 2016

Amongst the YouTube greats of RadBrad, Pewdiepie and Smosh Games, have you ever heard about a dedicated female YouTuber who plays more than just the Sims?

Radar Meets: Harry Livingstone

Thu 13 Oct 2016

This past week Radar had the opportunity to sit down with local musician Harry Livingstone and talk about his music and his influences within the industry.

Tiger Cancels Comeback

Wed 12 Oct 2016

A Tiger Woods comeback will have to wait.

World Mental Health Day 2016

Mon 10 Oct 2016

The 10th October is World Mental Health Day. But for someone with a mental health condition, it is their everyday.

Fashion Do's and Don'ts - Autumn/Winter 2016

Mon 10 Oct 2016

In need of some fashion advice for this semester? Follow this guide with Do’s and Don’ts on what to wear to University and more importantly, what not to wear.

The Mythic Quality of Brad Pitt

Mon 10 Oct 2016

Do we secretly want some distance between us and the movie star?