Latest News

 
Late Night Buses Return

Mon 01 May 2017

Earlier this year, RGU:Union helped introduce late night buses during exams. Now, they are back again, click to find out the details.

 
Graduation Ball 2017 - Ticket Availability Update

Tue 25 Apr 2017

Ticket update after a very busy first day of sales!

 
 

What's On

Fri 14th July

RGU Graduation Ball 2017 (Friday)
14th July 7pm - 1am
To Be Confirmed

Sat 15th July

RGU Graduation Ball 2017 (Saturday)
15th July 7pm - 1am
To Be Confrmed




Student Media

20th Anniversary of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Fri 23 Jun 2017

On the 26th June 1997 Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was first published, making this year the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter’s publication.

 
Aberdeen Security Increase

Thu 22 Jun 2017

With the UK security risk at 'severe' Aberdeen City has stepped up security in order to ensure safety in the city.

 
This Week in Music | 12/06/17

Mon 12 Jun 2017

This week, Radar reviews new music from Lorde, Rita Ora and Liam Payne. These will definitely be summer hits!

 
National Union of Students (NUS) Responds to Election Result

Fri 09 Jun 2017

With election results having been announced, what role does the NUS think students played in leading to the outcome?

 
This Week in Music | 29/05/17

Mon 05 Jun 2017

This week Radar reivews new music from MO, Tove Stryke and Miley Cyrus.

 
Bowie Experience in Aberdeen

Tue 30 May 2017

On Thursday the 23rd of November 2017, the Tivoli Theatre will host The Bowie Experience - The Golden Years Tour.

 
Twin Atlantic @ The Beach Ballroom

Fri 19 May 2017

Scottish rockers Twin Atlantic set Aberdeen’s Beach Ballroom alight, on Thursday 18th May - the opening night of the second leg of the GLA tour.

 
All the Young Grays @ Hatch

Wed 17 May 2017

All the Young Gray's is a pop up exhibition hosted by a collective of Fine Art students from Gray's School of Art.

 
RGU Launching £25,000 Ardmuir Access Scholarship

Mon 15 May 2017

A scholarship worth £25,000 and provide accommodation support is to be launched at RGU.

 
Have Your Say: Student Experience Questionnaire

Thu 11 May 2017

As part of RGU's commitment to working with students to enhance the student learning experience, students are encouraged to complete the annual Student Experience Questionnaire.

 
 
 

Connect