Latest News

AGM: Your Ideas for Change

Thu 16 Feb 2017

 
'Go Green Week' is near

Fri 10 Feb 2017

 
 
Exam Stress Tips

Mon 09 Jan 2017

President (Education and Welfare), Kerry Harrison, give you her round up of the most useful tips for students starting exams this week!

 
 

What's On

Fri 24th February

Partnership in Action - Timetabling
24th February noon - 1:30pm
Boardroom, Union Way

Sat 4th March

RGU vs UoA Boat Race
4th March 5:30pm - 6:30pm
River Dee, Aberdeen

Tue 7th March

Elections 2017
7th March midnight - 10th March 2pm
RGU:Union

Thu 13th April

Student Voice - April 2017
13th April 4:30pm - 6pm
N204, Sir Ian Wood Building

Sat 22nd April

Student Achievement Awards Ball
22nd April 7pm - 11:59pm
To Be Confirmed

Sat 29th April

RGU Blues Awards Ball
29th April 6:30pm - 1am
Sport Hall, RGU SPORT

Fri 14th July

RGU Graduation Ball 2017 (Friday)
14th July 7pm - 1am
To Be Confirmed

Sat 15th July

RGU Graduation Ball 2017 (Saturday)
15th July 7pm - 1am
To Be Confrmed




Student Media

RGU: Union Timetabling Feedback

Wed 22 Feb 2017

RGU Union are looking for students’ feedback about timetabling as part of plans to make improvements to their timetables.

 
Get to Know RGU’s Societies: League of Anime

Fri 17 Feb 2017

Societies are a huge part of University life, so Radar had a chat with Caroline Ngondo, President of the League of Anime, to see what makes her society tick.

 
RGU: Union AGM

Fri 17 Feb 2017

RGU Union’s Annual General Meeting was held yesterday, with six motions having been discussed and voted on.

 
Introducing Mindfulness to RGU

Thu 16 Feb 2017

RGU are offering free Mindfulness based stress management sessions for students to attend.

 
Movies for Valentine's Day

Tue 14 Feb 2017

Radar's list of must-watch movies for Valentine's Day.

 
5 Reasons Why an Escape Game Would Make a Great First Date

Tue 14 Feb 2017

Here are 5 reasons why an Escape Game would be the perfect first date.

 
5 Easy DIY Gift Ideas for Valentine's Day

Mon 13 Feb 2017

Here are 5 easy DIY gift ideas for Valentine’s Day that you can do with your significant other or, even if you’re single, with your best friends.

 
Valentine's Baking

Sun 12 Feb 2017

Here is Radar's handy guide to Valentine’s Day baking that will be sure to make your day perfect.

 
School of Creative and Cultural Business launched

Thu 09 Feb 2017

Previously known as Aberdeen Business School, the Department of Communication, Marketing and Media, and the Department of Information Management have merged to create the School of Creative and Cultural Business.

 
Fun Lovin' Criminals Back on the Block @ the Garage Aberdeen

Thu 09 Feb 2017

Multi-Platinum artists the Fun Lovin’ Criminals made sure they were ‘back on the block’ this weekend following a sold-out show in Aberdeen

 
 
 

Connect