Well done to all of this years Student Achievement Award winners! If you missed the virtual awards ceremony you can watch the livestream here or you can see the full list of the winners is below.


Group Awards

Society of the Year

MBS Society


Academic Society of the Year

Physiotherapy Society

Student Group of the Year

Peer Support


Special Recognition Award

Aberdeen IPE


New Society of the Year

Pharmacy Society


Volunteering Project of the Year

RGU Law Clinic


Student Engagement Award

C.A.P Society


Student Voice Award

Black Liberation Network


Individual Awards

Student Leadership Award

Irina-Cristina Bogdan


Community Ambassador Award

Ribh O’Neill


Student School Officer of the Year

Irina-Cristina Bogdan


Volunteer of the Year

Sam Steele


Study Buddy of the Year

Sean Kemp


Welcome Buddy of the Year

Ifeoma Ezidiegwu


Society Person of the Year

Vivien Yu


Full Scarlet Award

Erin Allan
Saoirse Brennan
Martha Gilmore
Areej Rahmani
Willem Ross
Sam Steele
Vivien Yu


Half Scarlet with Distinction

Nerissa Leong
Ribh O'Neill
Calvin Park
Claire Vigot 
Caitlin Vogt


Half Scarlet With Continued Excellence

Gioia Brogioni
Nina Dave
Milena Kaeder
Monika Lis
Asker Nymand
Joanna Swan


Half Scarlet Award

Lewis Clarke
Aidan Colquhoun
Ciara Donlevy
Lorina Dupuy
Emma Good
Erin Gordon
Yi Xian Goy
Iona Grant 
Maja Hüebers
Catriona Hutchinson
Katherine Jarvis
Joy Kennedy
Emma Jane Kingaby
Adam Kraus
Boon Yen Lee
Maria Levitt
Ayusha Logarajah
Iona Mackay
Roman Mackenzie
Lea McRitchie 
Fraser Menzies
Barbara Montani
Jack Murphy
Sophie Nelson
Piumi Sara Nupe Hewage 
Ellie Paterson
Mateusz Pollak
Emma Rickman
Rose Ross
Gabija Samsonkovaite
Caitlin Spankie
Victoria Stevens
Andrew Swan
Nicola Will
Deanna Wood


Delta Partnership Awards

Doireann McCaughley
Mia Agnew
Sofia Marini
Vivien Yu


Delta Partnership Certificate

Emma Meegan
Rebekka Read
Ross Fleming
Ayzel Calder


Recognition Award

Lynsey Boag 
Imogen Clark
Matt Clubb
Louise Davidson
Mae Diansangu
Shannon Drever
Jade Duffield
Anna Fitzpatrick 
Veronika Grafova
Adrianna Hoffmann
Derya Hyusein
Chloe Jackson
Eaukarn Kerridge
Josie Mackenzie
Joanna McDowall
Kirsty Melville
Megan Mulgrew
Robert Paisley
Anne Parfitt-Rogers
David Paterson
Cara Pollock
Amy Reid
Lola Stead
Emily Stones
Isla Storie
Valerie Vasala
Stuart Welsh
Flora Wong
Celine Yu



Emmanuel Aderinoye 
Martin Alohan
Louise Bohan
Sarah Burney 
Emma Caldow 
Emma Canning
Coral Cotter
Glenn Davie 
Nika Glavnik
Tara Grant
Morven Gregory
Zoé Gropp
Takeshi Ikura
Ayesha Jamal
Jie Fei Lau
Lili Mayer 
Derick Mbenyi
Eve McGhee
Christopher McHugh
Chloe Milton
Beverley Murray
Yasmin Nairne
Chioma Nsidibe
Ransome Ogolo
Teresa Ripani
Alister Ross
Clare Ross
Esere Tawo
Steven Wallace
Adam Young


Top stories from Radar

Ticket to Solidarity
Airplane flying over a series of red placards with slogans "Defend our Jobs" and "Strike!". A blue s

Aviation Unions Join RMT in Summer Strike Action

Rural Disconnect
Radar Media: White background with two rails crossing over each other.

Signaller Strikes Leave Scotland Stricken

Solar Punk: Dig For Victory in the Fight Against Climate Change

The second part in series of opinion articles looking at SolarPunk. This time we are look at what SolarPunk is, as well as the role it has and will play in achieving a sustainable future.